Portland Australian Football League – 2014

The Portland Australian Football League, or PAFL, is an annual competition put on by the club. Each year footy players from around the city split into multiple teams to compete against each other. In 2014 there will be 4 teams contesting the Premiership: the Brewers, Cascades, Loggers, and Ospreys. We also do things a little differently during the PAFL season by having 9 players a side instead of the full 18, and playing on a smaller field. This gives players more chances to touch the ball and leads to an even faster-paced game.

2014 Season Schedule

After a couple of months of Ausball and preseason training, the opening round of the 2014 Portland Australian Football League kicked off Sunday, April 27th, at 3:00pm at Clinton Park.


Teams earn 4 points on the ladder from a win and 2 points with a draw. Ties are broken by the percentage of points scored for and against each team in their games.

Leading Goal Scorers

The top 10 leading goal scorers will are listed below. The order (and award) is determined by goals kicked for only your own PAFL team. The total number of goals players have kicked, including when filling in on other teams, is in the “total” column.


The Brewers

  • Martin Coventry
  • Blake Kingsley
  • Brandon Snider
  • Jason Snider
  • John McPhee
  • Justin Elliott
  • Lance Brooks
  • Martha Baker
  • Nathan Weinstock
  • Ramzy Hattar
  • Seth Wright
The Cascades

  • Chris Chalk
  • Barry Spiering
  • Dan Davis
  • Grant Laughlin
  • John Gawlista
  • John Kim
  • Jon Palmer
  • Kris Molina
  • Michael Borenstein
  • Nathan Gaebe
  • Nathan Orrison
  • Pete Mercurio
  • Rylan Phillips
The Loggers

  • Tyler Cox
  • Alex Baudouin
  • Gavin Bruhn
  • James Begg
  • Jessica Belcher
  • Jorden Fenchel
  • Kyle Easton
  • Matthew Varner
  • Paul Francis
  • Paul Kovacevic
  • Peter Blundell
  • Scott Johnson
The Ospreys

  • Tyson Okely
  • Alec Morrison
  • Ben Hargrave
  • Dan Newell
  • Darrin Schnoor
  • Dave Morgan
  • Jason Cook
  • Peter Ebbers
  • Ryan Stewart
  • Sean Wonnacott
  • Terence Brasch
  • Zach Allen

Game Videos

Check out the video replays from the 2013 season.