PAFL 2016 Season

The Portland Australian Football League, or PAFL, is an annual competition put on by the club. Each year footy players from around the city split into multiple teams to compete against each other. In 2016 there will be 4 teams contesting the Premiership: the Brewers, Cascades, Loggers, and Ospreys. We also do things a little differently during the PAFL season by having 9 players a side instead of the full 18, and playing on a smaller field. This gives players more chances to touch the ball and leads to an even faster-paced game.

2016 Season Schedule

After a couple of months of Ausball and preseason training, the opening round of the 2016 Portland Australian Football League will kick off Sunday, April 24th, at 3:00pm at Clinton Park with our first matches and an ANZAC Day BBQ.

View the full season schedule


Teams earn 4 points on the ladder from a win and 2 points with a draw. Ties are broken by the percentage of points scored for and against each team in their games.

Leading Goal Scorers

The top 10 leading goal scorers will are listed below. The order (and award) is determined by goals kicked for only your own PAFL team. The total number of goals players have kicked, including when filling in on other teams, is in the “total” column.


The current 2016 PAFL team rosters are below with the captains listed in bold. If you are interested playing this year and are not currently on a roster, please email

The Brewers

  • Martin Coventry
  • Brandon Snider
  • Dustin Miller
  • Heather Serpico
  • Jarett Gilbert
  • Jason Snider
  • Jessica Blecher
  • Justin Elliott
  • Nathan Weinstock
  • Ramzy Hattar
  • Sam Hargrave
  • Seth Wright
  • Shadi Hattar
The Cascades

  • Dave Quinn
  • Adam Carchedi
  • Ben Butler
  • Chris Chalk
  • Dan Davis
  • Georgina Walker
  • Grant Laughlin
  • Jake Smithers
  • John Gawlista
  • Matt Worden
  • Mike Borenstein
  • Nathan Gaebe
  • Paige Meyer
  • Seb Aguiari
  • Scott McGeachin
The Loggers

  • Luke Mooney
  • Alex Baudouin
  • Brian Phillips
  • Claire Oshatz
  • Erik Wenger
  • Kevin Konstad
  • Kyle Easton
  • Matt Varner
  • Ryan Coil
  • Scott Johnson
  • Stephen Yates
  • Tyler Cox
  • Vincent Pulci
  • Will Sandman
The Ospreys

  • Tyson Okely
  • Caleb Elliott
  • Dan Nowell
  • Darin Schnoor
  • Eve Brickner
  • Jack Cabanatuan
  • Nick Wirth
  • Peter Ebbers
  • Ryan Maule
  • Ryan Stewart
  • Simone Shepherd
  • Terence Brasch
  • Tim Taylor
  • Shane Blanden

Game Videos

Check out the video replays of our matches on our YouTube channel.

Previous Season Results

2014 Results
2015 Results